21 July 2024

The BHBAs 2024 – The Winners are Revealed!

The BHBAs (British Hairdressing Business Awards) recognise the innovation, creativity and business acumen of hairdressing professionals from across the UK.


The BHBAs shine a spotlight on those who have made significant contributions to the business of hairdressing. The awards cover a wide range of categories, from Salon of the Year and Business Director of the Year to Social Stylist and Salon Design. This year’s event took place at the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge in London.

This year’s awards featured a distinguished panel of judges including industry veterans, business experts and past winners who meticulously reviewed each submission to select the most deserving winners,” commented Jayne Lewis-Orr, Executive Director of the BHBAs. The evening was filled with excitement as winners were announced and celebrated for their contributions to the industry. “These awards are a celebration of the incredible talent, dedication, and hard work that define our industry and have celebrated and recognised excellence for 25 years. We are continually amazed by the innovative approaches and the high standards set by our finalists and winners. They truly represent the pinnacle of excellence in hairdressing.”

HJ’s British Hairdressing Business Awards 2024 winners:

  • Assistant of the Year sponsored by Cloud Nine: Isabella Pasqualino, HEIR Salon and Education
  • Barbershop/Grooming Salon of the Year sponsored by Modern Barber: Manifesto
  • Business Director of the Year sponsored by HJ: Phil Smith, Smith England
  • Customer Service Award sponsored by Schwarzkopf Professional: Linton & Mac
  • Educator of the Year sponsored by Wella Professionals: Laura Leigh Kerr, Rainbow Room Academy
  • Franchisee of the Year sponsored by Great Lengths: Tony Kalli, HOB Salons Cockfosters
  • Independent Salon – Business Newcomer sponsored by ALFAPARF Milano Professional: Stā Studios
  • Innovation of the Year sponsored by Glowwa: The Hair Sanctuary Training Group CIC
  • Manager of the Year sponsored by Kao Salon Division UKI: Lindsey Charlton, HOOKER & YOUNG
  • Marketing Campaign of the Year sponsored by Treatwell: TONI&GUY
  • Salon Design Award sponsored by Dyson Technology Ltd: Stā Studios
  • Salon of the Year 1 sponsored by Vagaro: Michael Van Clarke
  • Salon of the Year 2 sponsored by L’Oréal Professionnel Paris: Fusion Hair Co
  • Salon Stylist of the Year sponsored by Revlon Professional: Norman Boulton, Not Another Salon & Rachael Macdonald, Rainbow Room International Ayr
  • Salon Team of the Year sponsored by Alan Howard: Melissa Timperley Salons
  • Social Stylist of the Year sponsored by Moroccanoil: Nuala Morey, Nuala Morey
  • Sustainable Salon of the Year sponsored by Authentic Beauty Concept: En Route Hair and Beauty


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Subscribe to Estetica's official newsletter and receive all the latest news and information from the world of hairdressing - no charge, spam free!