22 June 2024

Reimagining Excellence: Celebrating the NAHA 2024 Winners

The Professional Beauty Association (PBA) has proudly unveiled the winners of the 2024 North American Hairstyling Awards (NAHA), marking another milestone year for this illustrious event.

NAHA 2024, known for its rigorous standards and celebration of pioneering talent, has once again highlighted the best in the beauty industry at a grand ceremony at Premiere Orlando, Florida. This year’s NAHA Awards recognized outstanding achievements across various categories, honoring individuals who are reshaping the future of hairstyling through their innovative work and exemplary skills. The 2024 North American Hairstyling Awards winners are:

  • Avant Garde: Trish Dool
  • Barber of the Year: A-ROD (Yadiel Alberto Rodriguez)
  • Editorial Stylist of the Year: Naeemah LaFond
  • Educator of the Year: Keya Neal
  • Haircolor: Sean Godard  
  • Haircutting: Stephen Moody
  • Hairstylist of the Year: Erin Fernandes
  • Inspiring Salon of the Year: Rachel’s Salon & Day Spa
  • Makeup Artist of the Year: Anne Skubis
  • Master Hairstylist of the Year: Brayden Pelletier
  • Student Hairstylist of the Year: Kaitlyn Rockwell
  • Styling and Finishing: Vanessa Whitmarsh
  • Team of the Year: Quinn Enright & Michelle Oliver
  • Texture: Cassie Carey
  • The NAHA Moment: John Nguyen

The ceremony was not just about awards but also a showcase of industry innovation and history. In a special tribute to NAHA’s 35-year legacy, previous winners recreated iconic looks from past competitions, presenting them in runway shows produced by 3Jay Productions. Esteemed alumni such as Chrystofer Benson, Ammon Carver, Jamal Edmonds, Danielle Keasling, Jalia Pettis, Ruth Roche, Lauren Moser Samuels, and Nick Stenson participated, blending the past with the present in a vibrant celebration of hairstyling artistry.

The event kicked off with a glamorous red-carpet reception, offering attendees a chance to mingle with industry leaders and peers. Following the reception, the awards ceremony unfolded with a mix of live entertainment and heartfelt recognitions, culminating in a winners’ lounge where the victors shared their immediate reactions.

As NAHA continues to honor those who excel in pushing creative and technical boundaries, the Professional Beauty Association extends heartfelt congratulations to all 2024 winners and expresses gratitude to everyone involved in making the event a tremendous success. Through such recognition, NAHA reinforces its status as a benchmark for professional excellence in the global beauty industry.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Subscribe to Estetica's official newsletter and receive all the latest news and information from the world of hairdressing - no charge, spam free!