25 April 2024

Charlie Miller Achievement Awards – 23rd Edition!

The 23rd Charlie Miller Achievement Awards recently took place in The Inspiration Suite at The Village Hotel, Edinburgh.

Charlie Miller Achievement
Charlie Miller Achievement Awards Winners 2024

In a night of glitz, glamour, and excitement, the Charlie Miller Achievement Awards were created to recognise and reward stylists, trainees, receptionists, and office staff who excelled throughout the previous year. With 25 awards in all, teams from all 4 salons celebrated together and congratulated each other in an atmosphere of mutual appreciation.

“The Achievement Awards are a time to celebrate the hard work and dedication of our teams,” explained Joint Managing Directors, Jason & Joshua Miller. “It’s our opportunity to express gratitude for everyone’s tireless efforts and continued support. We are privileged to have such a fantastic group of individuals working with us, and their success is undeniably our success. We appreciate each and every one of them.”

This Year’s Winners

  • Sophie Smith, Trainee of the Year Stafford Street
  • Gemma Stevenson, Trainee of the Year South St Andrew Street
  • Aileigh Bain, Trainee of the Year Holy Corner
  • Sophy Cockburn, Trainee of the Year Stockbridge
  • Jo Freedman, Trainee Competition Winner Group B
  • Sophy Cockburn, Trainee Competition Winner Group A
  • Katie Lomax, 3rd Year Trainee of the Year
  • Hannah Sorrell, Retail Salesperson of the Year
  • Amber Swift, Treatment Salesperson of the Year
  • Riah Buckingham, Receptionist of the Year
  • Treatment Promotion Winner: Karen Kennedy
  • Mori Neil Award (50%+ Client Rebooking): Jason Miller, India Miller, Corry Riley, Elle Weston, Karen Kennedy, Richard Beggs,  Rosslyn Orr, Hayley Dallas, Karyn Holloway, Natalie Cole, Lynsey Wilson, Hannah Lennon, Rebekah Smith, Stephanie Skellett, Amber Swift
  • Richard Beggs, Long Service Award
  • Jack Tait, Janet Miller Award
  • Lauren Tait and Molly Rufus, Cat Nicholson Award
  • Kaylee Murray, Salon Stylist of the Year
  • Ellie Gilhooley, Senior Salon Stylist of the Year
  • Rachel Grayson, Senior Stylist of the Year
  • Lexi Lupton, Head Stylist of the Year
  • Richard Beggs, Senior Head Stylist/ Salon Director of the Year
  • Kieran Ewing, Men’s Stylist of the Year
  • Nicole Hewitt, Salon Technician of the Year
  • Rachel Grayson, Senior Technician of the Year
  • Lauren Tait, Head Technician of the Year
  • Lauren Tait, Outstanding Hairdresser of the Year.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Subscribe to Estetica's official newsletter and receive all the latest news and information from the world of hairdressing - no charge, spam free!