29 February 2024

2024 NAHA Finalists! The pinnacle of excellence

The 2024 NAHA Finalists embody extraordinary artistry and masterful precision! Choosing the winners promises to be a daunting task. Who would you vote for?

The Professional Beauty Association (PBA) is thrilled to announce the 35th Annual North American Hairstyling Awards (NAHA) finalists. NAHA is one of the most prestigious professional beauty competitions in North America. It honors the salon industry’s top artists who push the boundaries of skill and creativity.

The 2024 NAHA finalists represent the cream of the crop in the beauty industry. And these images showcase their exceptional talent and dedication to their craft. The finalists have defied perhaps even their own expectations, creating awe-inspiring collections that captivate and inspire. To win a coveted NAHA award, artists submit their collections in their choice of 14 creative and inspirational categories of hair, makeup, and education excellence. Development of these collections often takes months of envisioning, planning, and shooting.

Collections are judged anonymously in three rounds by a panel of esteemed experts in hairdressing and makeup artistry, and are scored based on technical skill, cohesiveness, and creativity.

The 2024 NAHA Finalists are:

Avant Garde

Antoine Vadacchino

Carlos Alvarez

Michael Dubuc

Sabrena Handley

Trish Dool


A-ROD Yadiel Alberto Rodriguez

Ammon Carver

Charles Robinson

Nieves Almaraz

Tyler Kelbert


Ammon Carver

Anna Pacitto

Naeemah LaFond

Naeemah LaFond

Rusty Philips

Educator of the Year

Jalia Pettis

Keya Neal

Leysa Carrillo

Nubia Rezo

Stephen Gomez


Danielle Waterman

Janelle Eyre

Nicole Pede

Sean Goddard

Tina Casciato


Ben Barkworth

Evie Johnson

Stan Newton

Stephen Moody

Yuki Tasui

Hairstylist of the Year

Anice Iordache

Austin Lopez

Erin Fernandes

Galyna Poczcinwinski

Nicole Pede

Inspiring Salon of the Year

Logan Parlor

Lucero Hair & Wellness

Rachel’s Salon & Day Spa

Salon 27

Vann Studio


Anne Skubis

Breanne Gershon

Gabrielle Singleterry

Isidro Valencia

Orlando Marin


Brayden Pelletier

Chrystofer Benson

Julie Vriesinga

Michelle Pargee

Ruth Roche

Student Hairstylist of the Year

Chloe Garvalena

Julia Gates

Kaitlyn Rockwell

Maddie Storm

Shaquan Burris

Styling and Finishing

Brendnetta Ashley

George Alderete

Jaimee Harris Smith

Jamie Wiley

Vanessa Whitmarsh

Team of the Year

JC Penney Salon


Quinn Enright & Michelle Oliver

Rutherford, Bouchard & Kenney Ltd

The Five Point Collective


Cassie Carey

David Barron

Jaimee Harris Smith

Michelle O’Connor

Vanessa Whitmarsh


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Subscribe to Estetica's official newsletter and receive all the latest news and information from the world of hairdressing - no charge, spam free!