9 December 2023

Emmanuel Esteban conquers the AIPP Grand Trophy 2022-2023

Emmanuel Esteban (France) has emerged as the triumphant recipient of the prestigious AIPP Grand Trophy 2022-2023, as announced by the Association Internationale Presse Professionnelle Coiffure (AIPP).

Displaying unparalleled artistry in his cutting-edge collection crafted for Haute Coiffure Française, Emmanuel Esteban redefines the boundaries of hair art, fusing meticulous precision with boundless creativity to produce a captivating array of avant-garde styles that inspire awe and admiration.

I am incredibly happy and humbled to have won the AIPP Grand Trophy. It is a tremendous honour for me to receive this coveted award, and the fact that I created this collection with Haute Coiffure Française makes it even more special. This is an incredible moment for me, and words cannot fully express how I feel… It is undoubtedly one of the greatest experiences of my professional career!” says Emmanuel.

Finalists of the AIPP Grand Trophy 2022-2023 were the five winners of the AIPP Awards 2022-2023 crowned last Spring: HOB Creative Team (UK), Emmanuel Esteban @ Haute Coiffure Française (France), Mark Leeson (UK), Arjan Bevers (Netherlands) and Carol Bruguera (Spain).

With this sought-after acknowledgement Emmanuel Esteban joins the AIPP Grand Trophy Hall of Fame:

  • 1997-1998 Joan Anglada (Spain)
  • 1998-1999 Jean-Claude Gallon (France)
  • 1999-2000 Anthony Whitaker (Australia)
  • 2000-2001 Andrew Collinge (UK)
  • 2001-2002 Trevor Sorbie (UK)
  • 2002-2003 Charlie Miller (UK)
  • 2003-2004 Trevor Sorbie (UK)
  • 2004-2005 Errol Douglas (UK)
  • 2005-2006 Tono Sanmartín (Spain)
  • 2006-2007 Robert Lobetta (USA)
  • 2007-2008 Tom Kroboth (Austria)
  • 2008-2009 Petra Mechurova (Czech Republic)
  • 2009-2010 X-Presion (Spain)
  • 2010-2011 Rush (UK)
  • 2011-2012 Angelo Seminara (UK)
  • 2012-2013 Indira Schauwecker @ Toni&Guy (UK)
  • 2013-2014 Christophe Gaillet (France)
  • 2014-2015 Chie Sato @ Toni&Guy (UK)
  • 2015-2016 Angelo Seminara (UK)
  • 2016-2017 Angelo Seminara (UK)
  • 2017-2018 Mark Leeson (UK)
  • 2018-2019 Angelo Seminara (UK)
  • 2019-2020 Angelo Seminara (UK)
  • 2020-2021 Terri Kay & Andrea Giles @ Mark Leeson (UK)
  • 2021-2022 Emma Simmons (UK)
  • 2022-2022 Emmanuel Esteban @ Haute Coiffure Française (France)

Congratulations to ALL FINALISTS & WINNERS and stay tuned for the new AIPP Awards competition coming soon!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Subscribe to Estetica's official newsletter and receive all the latest news and information from the world of hairdressing - no charge, spam free!