26 June 2022

IHA Announces Winners’ World Tour

On 20th March, the International Hairdressing Awards will begin their Winners’ World Tour. Mikel Luzea, director and founder, also Sergi Bancells, global ambassador of the awards, will travel the world with their production team and make surprise on-the-spot announcements to the winners.

The video footage they record during the Winners’ World Tour will be part of docu-reality broadcast across digital and social media platforms. The announcements will also be live-streamed via the @ihawards Instagram page.

CLICK HERE to see the names of the 15 finalists in the International Hairdressing Awards 2022

Here are the dates as well as times scheduled for the announcement in each category of the awards.

International Hairdresser of the Year
Monday, 21 March
London 10:00 AM
Madrid 11:00 AM
New York 6:00 AM
Los Angeles 3:00 AM
Sydney 9:00 PM

Best International Women’s Commercial Collection
Wednesday, 23 March
London 2:00 PM
Madrid 3:00 PM
New York 10:00 AM
Los Angeles 7:00 AM
Sydney 1:00 AM (+1)

Best International Avant-Garde Collection
Thursday, 24 March
London 11:00 AM
Madrid 12:00 PM
New York 7:00 AM
Los Angeles 4:00 AM
Sydney 10:00 PM

Best International Men’s Commercial Collection
Friday, 25 March
London 10:00 AM
Madrid 11:00 AM
New York 6:00 AM
Los Angeles 3:00 AM
Sydney 9:00 PM

International Hair Influencer of the Year
Saturday, 26 March
London 2:00 PM
Madrid 3:00 PM
New York 10:00 AM
Los Angeles 7:00 AM
Sydney 1:00 AM (+1)

International Hair Legend of the Year
Sunday, 27 March
London 8:00 PM
Madrid 9:00 PM
New York 3:00 PM
Los Angeles 12:00 PM
Sydney 6:00 AM (+1)

International Artistic Team of the Year
Wednesday, 30 March
London 10:00 AM
Madrid 11:00 AM
New York 5:00 AM
Los Angeles 2:00 AM
Sydney 8:00 PM

Winners' World Tour

Gala Awards Ceremony in Madrid

After the world tour, the seven winners will be invited to attend a spectacular night of the hairdressing industry in Madrid, on May 16, where the International Hairdressing Awards® evening will once again consist of a purple carpet event. On the catwalk will be some of the most important hairdressing teams in the world; the awards ceremony will then see the seven winners crowned.

The International Hairdressing Awards is an independent, hairdresser-driven beauty organisation that has been supported since its inception by an internationally recognised title sponsor who believes in the message and mission of these awards: Revlon Professional. Beauty Underground, Salón Look Madrid-Ifema and The Hair MBA act as sponsors and Estetica Magazine as a global media partner, with 24 editions around the world.

FOR MORE INFORMATION, VISIT WWW.IHAWARDS.COM

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Subscribe to Estetica's official newsletter and receive all the latest news and information from the world of hairdressing - no charge, spam free!

Search