25 April 2024

NAHA 2021 winners announced!

The Professional Beauty Association announces winners of the 2021 North American Hairstyling Awards (NAHA). Congratulations to all!

After much anticipation, the Professional Beauty Association (PBA) announced the winners of the 2021 North American Hairstyling Awards (NAHA), the beauty industry’s most prestigious competition in North America. NAHA honors the beauty industry’s top artists and creative talent who push the boundaries of skill and creativity. For over 30 years, thousands of talented beauty industry artists have been competing in NAHA to showcase their work and win the coveted award.

NAHA 2021 winners were proclaimed at the event held on Saturday, August 29th at the Mandalay Bay Resort and Convention Center during Cosmoprof North America (CPNA) in Las Vegas. NAHA celebrates the industry’s leading talent and features 15 categories of excellence across hair and makeup artistry, including the new Inspiring Salon of the Year and Educator of the Year award categories.

“This was an unprecedented year for NAHA, yet the heightened creativity and sheer artistry represented were among the most impressive in the competition’s history,” shares Nina Daily, PBA’s Executive Director. “The industry rallied to channel energy into groundbreaking innovation and camaraderie, and we couldn’t be prouder of the winners, finalists and everyone who put so much passion and energy into making tonight such a success.”

The NAHA 2021 emcee was A-list celebrity stylist and Living Proof Global Creative Director Michael Shaun Corby. The audience also enjoyed artistic presentations by Silas Tsang and the Ulta Beauty Pro Team. Moreover, those not able to attend the event participated virtually in the live stream and on demand platforms.

Avant Garde

Sharie Valcin

Editorial Stylist of the Year

Danielle Keasling


Suzanne Sturm


Stephen Moody

Hairstylist of the Year

Silas Tsang

Inspiring Salon of the Year

Square Colour Salon + Spa

Makeup Artist of the Year

Nohemi Capetillo

Men’s Hairstylist of the Year

Nieves Almaraz

Student Hairstylist of the Year

Alisha Kemp

Styling and Finishing

Nick Stenson

Team of the Year

Salon Entrenous


Ammon Carver

Educator of the Year

Sam Villa

Master Hairstylist of the Year

Ruth Roche


Lauren Moser

Hair: Lauren Moser, Hair Lab Detroit Barber School Photo: Travis Teate @travisteatephotographer

You, too, can be a winner! Why not compete in NAHA 2022? Registration is open now!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Subscribe to Estetica's official newsletter and receive all the latest news and information from the world of hairdressing - no charge, spam free!