19 June 2024

Jean-Luc Minetti Wins Aipp Legend Award And Enters Hall Of Fame

The AIPP (Association Internationale Presse Professionnelle Coiffure) had the grand pleasure of presenting the coveted 2020-2021 AIPP Legend Award to international hair icon Jean-Luc Minetti (France).

Jean-Luc was presented the award by Mike Vincent, President of the AIPP, in a private ceremony in Paris. French and World Champion in the early 80s, Jean-Luc Minetti was named Artistic Director of Alexandre de Paris in 1990, after being asked by Monsieur Alexandre himself and Michel Dervyn. Internationally known for his awe-inspiring technique and his authentic feeling for fashion and creativity, Jean-Luc Minetti quickly became one of the most admired artists in the world of hairstyling. Now retired, the French master is famous for his architectural mastery, with tailored hairstyles that are meticulously studied and controlled, shining both in the most prestigious hair shows and unique events all around the world. With this coveted award, Jean-Luc Minetti is the first French hairdresser to enter the exclusive AIPP Legend Hall of Fame, joining some of the most iconic hair artists of our time (see below).

“Thank you to the AIPP for this wonderful award. I want to express my gratitude to everyone for all the support you have given me during these wonderful years. To all the hairdressers that I have met all over the world who have supported me and to whom I’ve tried to transmit all the passion I have for this beautiful profession. Good luck to everyone and thank you again to the AIPP,” said Jean-Luc Minetti.

The AIPP (Association Internationale Presse Professionnelle Coiffure) is the association that assembles the best professional hairdressing magazines in the world, representing the value and the importance of the professional trade press to the hairdressers all over the world.


2012-2013 Lluís Llongueras (Spain)

2013-2014 Toni Mascolo (UK)

2014-2015 Annie Humphreys (UK)

2015-2016 Robert Lobetta (UK/USA)

2016-2017 Klaus Peter Ochs (Germany)

2017-2018 Patrick Cameron (New Zealand/UK)

2018-2019 Bruno Mascolo (UK/USA)

2019-2020 Raffel Pages (Spain)

2020-2021 Jean-Luc Minetti (France)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Subscribe to Estetica's official newsletter and receive all the latest news and information from the world of hairdressing - no charge, spam free!