19 May 2024

We have the Winners! Congratulations to HVA4’s Video Gurus of 2017!

Hairbrained’s HVA4 Awards Ceremony took place at Arena, in the heart of New York City on Sunday evening following the very snowy and frosty IBS New York 2017 show. HVA4 is the hairdressing event bringing the global Hairbrained community together to honor and celebrate creativity in video!

Community members warmed up the house with excitement and positive energy, while a classic, New York City style nightclub set the ideal ambience for celebration and fun. We can assure you that this year’s HVA’s did not disappoint!

Without further ado, here are the talented winners! Congratulations to all of the winners and nominees, alike offering something great to the community, Their videos serve to inspire, motivate and enliven the beauty industry which is why they deserve a moment in the spotlight!

2017’s HVA4 winners are:

Category winners:

Behind-the-scenes: James Mould, ‘Behind the Scenes’ of Hb Love #37, Tokyo
Instagram: Aaron Johnson, ‘Elektrocraft’
Even Further: HairFucker, ‘The Grand Collection’
Humorous: Amanda and Jamie Rourke, ‘Imagine the Hairstyles’
Stories: Chelsea James, ‘Pixie Transformation’
Steps: Jonathan Sevilla, Todd Da Silva, Kaitlin Butler, Clinton Norris and Haley Marshall, ‘Post Office’

And the ‘Video of the Year’ award went to (drum roll please!): HairFucker, ‘The Grand Collection’

Take a look at the finalists’ amazing submissions and creations, here!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Subscribe to Estetica's official newsletter and receive all the latest news and information from the world of hairdressing - no charge, spam free!