1 December 2021

The Cosmetologists Chicago Scholarship Foundation awards $25,000 in Scholarships to Qualifying Members

Cosmetologists Chicago (CC), owner of America’s Beauty Show, proudly announces the continuation of the annual CC Presidents Scholarship program. The scholarships are granted to deserving CC members seeking advanced training in any cosmetology-related discipline.

In 2017, the Cosmetologists Chicago Scholarship Foundation will award more than $25,000 to aid the continuing education of qualified members. All professional and student members of CC, International Nail Technicians Association (INTA) and American Association for Esthetics (AAE) are eligible to apply for the Presidents Scholarship. All applicants have the opportunity to receive up to $2,500 a year with a $7,500 lifetime maximum.

Applications are available online at AmericasBeautyShow.com and must be submitted by February 17, 2017. CC scholarships are awarded on the basis on need and academic record. Recipients of scholarships may apply their scholarships to classes and workshops held during America’s Beauty Show, March 25-27, 2017, at McCormick Place West, Chicago.


In addition to regular scholarships, each year Cosmetologists Chicago honors two deserving recipients with special scholarship funds through the Cosmetologists Chicago Scholarship Foundation:

The Margaret Vinci Heldt Creativity in Hairdressing Scholarship
Named after CC’s own Margaret Vinci Heldt, the creator of the iconic “Beehive” hairstyle that swept the fashion world in the 50s and 60s, this scholarship honors Margaret’s contribution to our organization and her lifelong commitment to help others through education.  The funds are designated for advanced education in the art of hairstyling.

The Lisa C Newman Scholarship
To honor the memory and contributions of Lisa C. Newman, CC’s Marketing Director of more than 25 years, The Lisa C. Newman Scholarship funds are designated for advanced study in any of the disciplines of cosmetology – hair, business/salon management, nails or skin.

Past Presidents Scholarship recipients have used their funds for classes with mentors and manufactures, including:

  1. America’s Beauty Show Master Classes
  2. Aquage Academy
  3. Lydia Sarfati Post-Graduate Skin Care Academy
  4. Matrix Global Academy
  5. Paul Mitchell the School
  6. Toni & Guy Hairdressing Academy
  7. Tony Odishio Academy
  8. Trichology Conference
  9. Vidal Sassoon Academy
  10. Vivienne Mackinder

The CC Presidents Scholarship began as the Evelyn Bunge Scholarship Fund to honor a CC past president. These scholarships have helped deserving cosmetologists, salon owners, nail technicians and estheticians meet their educational and professional goals for decades.

One of the many ways CC aids in the education of its members is by granting scholarships through the Cosmetologists Chicago Scholarship Foundation to deserving cosmetologists, salon owners, nail technicians and estheticians. Additional opportunities CC provides include continuing education with CC’s First Mondays classes and offering CEUs for licensure renewal leveraging classes during America’s Beauty Show.

America’s Beauty Show will take place March 25-27, 2017, at McCormick Place West in downtown Chicago, IL. Registration, hotel, travel and exhibitor information can be found at americasbeautyshow.com


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Subscribe to Estetica's official newsletter and receive all the latest news and information from the world of hairdressing - no charge, spam free!