7 February 2023

World Champions: Meet the AIPP Awards 2015-2016 Winners!

The winners of the AIPP Awards 2015-2016 have been announced! The award ceremony will take place on Sunday, October 11th in London during the Alternative Hair Show.

Yet another enormous success for the AIPP Awards, the most prestigious international honors in the hairdressing industry. For the 2015-2016 edition, received a record-number of 647 photo/video collections from 36 countries.

Here are the winners in all five categories:

Best Commercial
Winner: Philip Bell @ Ishoka (UK)
2nd position: Scott Sloan @ Sloans (Australia)
3rd position: Papas & Pace (Australia)

Best Avant-Garde
Winner: Angelo Seminara (UK)
2nd position: Amparo Carratalá @ Toni&Guy (Spain)
3rd position: Christophe Gaillet (France)

Best Photography
Winner: Marvin Lin @ Flux Reel (Taiwan)
2nd position: Karen Brown @ Hair by JFK (UK)
3rd position: Joey Scandizzo (Australia)

Best Men
Winner: Uros Mikic (Australia)
2nd position: Jamie Stevens (UK)
3rd position: Lisette Veldink @ Pro-Solo (Netherlands)

Best Video
Winner: Carol Bruguera (Spain)
2nd position: Toni&Guy (UK)
3rd position: Candice Wyatt-Minter (South Africa)

The AIPP Awards Ceremony 2015-2016 will take place during the Alternative Hair Show 2015, in the prestigious Royal Albert Hall in London on Sunday, October 11th 2015.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Subscribe to Estetica's official newsletter and receive all the latest news and information from the world of hairdressing - no charge, spam free!