5 March 2024

The countdown is over! American Crew celebrates the 2014-2015 All-Star Challenge Finalists!

The most highly anticipated Men’s Hairstyling Competition is finally here! The International Finalists for the American Crew All-Star Challenge Awards 2014-2015 have been announced!

American Crew, a professional leader in men’s grooming, sold their first product in 1994 and from since then revolutionized and paved the way for men’s grooming today. American Crew has an ongoing commitment to elevating men’s style and enhancing their personal image, and provides education, marketing and imaging support to help stylists communicate the brand’s vision of classic style, reliability and confidence to the marketplace. The All-Star Challenge competition combines the key aspects of the art and science in men’s grooming and style. This includes the cut, the model and the photograph and brings them all together to deliver the ultimate interpretation of the American Crew Man.

The All-Star Challenge originated as the Face Off competition, first launched by American Crew in Australia. In 2011, the competition changed to a global event, and in 2013-2014, American Crew transformed the format to best showcase the talent of hair stylists from more than 40 countries. In total 10,000 stylists have presented their best to the All-Star Challenge, inspired by David Raccuglia’s founding principles of a company that set the standard for men’s grooming.

The global judging panel for the competition is: David Raccuglia, founder of American Crew; Sergi Bancells, General Manager USA, Spain and Latin America, Estetica Magazine; Jerome Kantner, 2013-2014 All-Star Challenge Global Champion; Wayne Gross, Fashion Director, Maxim Magazine; and Paul Wilson, Artistic Director, American Crew, Co-Owner and Creative Director, Art+Science Salon, Chicago.

And the Finalists are: David Andreas Kyrkiris (Canada), Kevin Birk (Denmark), Guillaume Fort (France), Marcel Kuchenbrod (Germany), Zsanett Fabian (Hungary), Sergio Criscino (Italy), Armando Rivas de la Cruz (Mexico), Inger Lise Moa (Norway), Jaime Ruiz Tello (Peru), Krzysztof Chodorski (Poland), Raul Santana (Spain), Homan Taghizadeh (Sweden), Leonard Cakolli (Switzerland), Sergiy Shapochka (Ukraine) and Alyssa Brasket (USA).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Subscribe to Estetica's official newsletter and receive all the latest news and information from the world of hairdressing - no charge, spam free!