21 September 2021

Debra Penzone & Amiee Thomas elected to the ISBN Board of Trustees

The International SalonSpa Business Network (ISBN) has elected Debra Penzone, president/CEO of The Charles Penzone Salons and Day Spas, and Amiee Thomas, vice president, jcp salon, to its Board of Trustees.

In this role, they will lead the owners of the only international association for multi-unit salon and spa companies in growing both their own businesses, as well as the professional beauty industry. They will also serve as ambassadors for ISBN, sharing their stories about how the Association has benefited them and their companies over the years. Finally, they will help create content for ISBN’s Annual Conference (May 3-5, 2015, Amelia Island, FL).

Says Penzone, “I am honored to serve on the ISBN Board with such a dynamic group of business leaders in the salon industry. I look forward to sharing my passion to help move salons and spas across the world towards a successful future. I look forward to making a positive change through sharing ideas, solving problems and learning from one another’s experiences.”

Adds Thomas, “ISBN’s members and leadership are dedicated to helping each other and to helping the beauty industry grow and thrive. As dedicated and passionate as I am about this incredible industry, it is extremely important to me to be a voice, give back and help influence the future of the business. It feels very natural to be a part of this great group of leaders. The beauty business is such a strong category both in retail and service. The question I ask is ‘How much bigger and stronger can it be?’ Innovation is the key. As a member of the Board, my objectives will be to help lead, influence, drive innovation and explore ways in which we can all support each other and grow our businesses, as well as the beauty industry itself, to new heights. I am thrilled to be joining the ISBN Board and cannot wait to get started!

THE 2015 ISBN Board of Trustees

In addition to Penzone and Thomas, ISBN’s 2015 Board of Trustees also includes senior leadership from every type of multi-unit salon, spa and salon franchise business model. They are Rhoda Olsen, Great Clips (ISBN president); Paul Brown, Paul Brown Hawaii (ISBN vice president); Philip Gould, Gould’s Salons/Spas (ISBN secretary); Larry Walt, Design 1 Salons/Spas, (ISBN treasurer); Jason Volk, Chatters/Tommy Guns Original Barbershops (immediate past president); Gordon Logan, Sport Clips (ISBN past president); Phil Horvath, Ulta Beauty (ISBN past president); Henry Pelusi, Studio of Elegance/Philip Pelusi Salons (ISBN Lifetime Achievement Award Honoree); Pat Neville, BeautyFirst; Anthony Fiorentino, Hello, Gorgeous Salons; Eric Bakken, Regis Corp.; and S.J. Szabo, Stephen Szabo Salons.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Subscribe to Estetica's official newsletter and receive all the latest news and information from the world of hairdressing - no charge, spam free!