5 March 2024

Discover the 2014 NAHA Award Winners!

The North American Hairstyling Awards (NAHA) is always an event full of energy and inspiration. Tonight marked 25 years of the fabulous NAHA awards: Estetica is excited to share with you the name of the winners!

The 2014 NAHA Awards Ceremony gathered more than 3,000 people today at the Mandalay Bay Resort in fabulous Las Vegas and was presented by one of America’s most beloved couples, television personalities and renowned entertainment journalists, Bill and Giuliana Rancic. The gala also included live presentations by acclaimed stylists Allen Ruiz and Van Michael Salons. Coveted Lifetime Achievement Award was given to industry legend Dwight Miller… well deserved!

Organized by PBA, NAHA is undoubtedly the most prestigious photographic beauty competition in North America, celebrating the artistry and skill of the professional salon industry. As the pinnacle achievement for professional hairstylists and makeup artists, past and present NAHA entrants, finalists and winners continue to push the boundaries of trend-setting style.

Drawing from leading editorial, celebrity, and platform artists whose work graces top fashion and beauty magazines, runway shows, and red carpets, NAHA is the culmination of style, beauty trends and sheer artistry.

Here is the list of winners for 2014 NAHA Awards:

  1. Avant-Garde Hairstylist of the Year // Jake Thompson (Salt Lake City, UT)
  2. Contemporary Classic Award // Sonna Brado (Spokane, WA)
  3. Editorial Hairstylist of the Year // Geneva Cowen @ Sam Villa (Anchorage, AK)
  4. Haircolor Award // Chrystofer Benson (South Weber, UT)
  5. Hairstylist of the Year // Alain Pereque (Montreal, QC)
  6. Make-up Artist of the Year // Heath Bryant-Hupper (Minneapolis, MN)
  7. Master Hairstylist of the Year // Anna Pacitto (Montreal, QC)
  8. Men’s Hairstylist of the Year // Paul Pereira (Toronto, ON)
  9. Newcomer Hairstylist of the Year // Chris Rushton (Washington, DC)
  10. People’s Choice Award // Chrystofer Benson (South Weber, UT)
  11. Salon Design Award // Zoltons Salon and Spa (Scottsdale, AZ)
  12. Salon MBA Award // Blo (Raleigh, NC)
  13. Salon Team Award // Van Michael Salons (Atlanta, GA)
  14. Student Hairstylist of the Year // Nicole Gary (San Bernardino, CA)
  15. Texture Award // Dilek Onur-Taylor (Dallas, TX)

We at Estetica want to give a personal salute to all of the amazing talent, congratulations!

Check out all the winning collections here!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Subscribe to Estetica's official newsletter and receive all the latest news and information from the world of hairdressing - no charge, spam free!