12 July 2024


Aveda is proud to announce an impressive showing of its network salons and artists among the 2012 finalist nominees at NAHA 2012, with 11 nominations across 13 categories.

Winners of NAHA 2012 will be announced at the Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino in Las Vegas on July 22, 2012.  Aveda finalists — including hairstylists, students and salon teams — submitted collections featuring inventive and inspired styles with superb technical execution, earning 11 nominations out of the 65 possible across 13 categories.  “We are so proud of the superb talent and success of the Aveda network of members nominated,” says Sue Trondson, Vice President Sales and Education for Aveda.  “They are exceptional and progressive artists that continue to raise the bar in the industry.  Their work is innovative and inspiring.”
Moreover, Aveda will feature an artistic presentation by Aveda’s Artistic team for the first time on a NAHA stage.  This five model runway show will feature the work of former NAHA winners; Allen Ruiz, Aveda Artistic Director of Hair Styling; and Janell Geason, Aveda Artistic Director of Makeup; as well as Ian Michael Black, Aveda Artistic Director of Hair Color; and Ricardo Dinis, Aveda Artistic Director of Hair Cutting. Aveda Global Creative Director, Antoinette Beenders, will be presenting the coveted “Master Stylist of the Year” award.

Contemporary Classic:  Daniel Holzberger, Van Michael Salons, Atlanta, GA & Miami, FL
                                     Sal Misseri, Ladies & Gentelmen Salon and Spa, Mentor, OH

Hairstylist of the Year:  Allen Ruiz, Jackson Ruiz Salon, Austin, TX

Newcomer: Sal Misseri, Ladies & Gentlemen Salon and Spa, Mentor, OH

Student Hairstylist of the Year:
Nicole Higgens, Aveda Institute Denver, Denver, CO
Cameron Jones, Aveda Fredric’s Institute, Indianapolis, IN
Cassandra Monteyro, Aveda Fredric’s Institute, West Chester, OH

Salon Design: Ginger Bay Salon & Spa, Town & Country, MO

Master of Business: Gretchen Brown & Tina Morschauser – Rejuvenation Spa, Madison, WI
                                   Kerri Davis, Carol Davis & Karla Lopez-Martinez (2011 nominee) Gila Rut Salon, San Diego, CA
                                   Kendall Ong & Beate Assmuth-Ong (2011 nominee) Mane Attraction Salon, Phoenix, AZ


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Subscribe to Estetica's official newsletter and receive all the latest news and information from the world of hairdressing - no charge, spam free!