top news


London Crowns the 2014-2015 AIPP Awards Winners!

Monday, 13 October 2014 15:15

The 2014-2015 AIPP Awards Ceremony was held yesterday during the Alternative Hair Show –world’s most celebrated hairdressing event– at the prestigious Royal Albert Hall in London.

An enthusiastic audience of more than 5,000 hairdressers from all around the world honored the artistic achievements of five internationally acclaimed hairstylists: Vivienne Mackinder (USA), Chie Sato @ Toni&Guy (UK), X-Presion (Spain), D&J Ambrose (UK) and Klaus Peter Ochs (Germany).

The AIPP, in association with the Alternative Hair Show, also presented the AH+AIPP International Legend Award to the legendary hair colorist Annie Humphreys (United Kingdom), recognizing her outstanding work and incalculable legacy as Sassoon's International Color Director. For over 6 decades she has pioneered the art of making hair color fun, fast and accessible to professionals worldwide through her commitment to education and training. A thrilled Annie was presented with her award by Tony Rizzo, Founder of the Alternative Hair Show, and Roberto Pissimiglia, President of the AIPP (Association Internationale Presse Professionnelle Coiffure).

Hosted by Roberto Pissimiglia, at the 18th annual AIPP Awards Ceremony event Vivienne Mackinder (USA) won the Best Commercial Award for her beautiful collection 'Neo Deco'; Chie Sato @ Toni&Guy (UK) grabbed the Best Avant-Garde Award for a futuristic collection stemming from her search for new and original ideas with stunning textures & creative patterns; X-Presion (Spain) earned the Best Photography Award for their amazing collection 'Zahia', composed of the best pictures in terms of originality and attention to detail; Michael Francos of D&J Ambrose (UK) won the Best Men Award for his collection of new and appealing male styles; and Klaus Peter Ochs (Germany) conquered the Best Video Award for a dynamic and creative video showing his latest hairstyles collection, 'Selfie'. Award recipients were voted by the AIPP Magazine Members throughout the world over recent months. This year participation was impressive, with 561 photo collections received from 34 countries across the globe!!!

Now it’s time to start off the AIPP Grand Trophy 2014-2015, where the 5 winners of the AIPP Awards compete against each other to become the over-all winner by sending in their Fall-Winter Collections. The AIPP Grand Trophy 2014-2015 will be awarded next Spring 2015 in a prestigious venue, yet to be announced.

Photos: Alex Barron-Hough


  • AIPP Awards 2014-2015: All Winners!

  • AIPP Awards 2014-2015: Annie Humphreys

  • AIPP Awards 2014-2015: Vivienne Mackinder

  • AIPP Awards 2014-2015: Chie Sato @ Toni&Guy

  • AIPP Awards 2014-2015: X-Presion

  • AIPP Awards 2014-2015: Michael Francos @ D&J Ambrose

  • AIPP Awards 2014-2015: Klaus Peter Ochs


Related items

  • AIPP Awards Winners 2020-2021 13 October 2014

    We are delighted to announce the winners of the prestigious International AIPP Awards for the 2020 - 2021 season. Congratulations to the winners, the finalists and everyone who took part in what has been a truly exceptional and challenging year.

  • AIPP announces Mike Vincent as New President 13 October 2014

    The AIPP (Association Internationale Presse Professionnelle Coiffure) is pleased to announce that industry veteran Mike Vincent has been named the new AIPP President effective January 31st, 2021.

  • Identity by Robert Bushy 13 October 2014

    The AIPP Awards 2020-2021 have their work cut out for them, selecting finalists and winners from among some of the most talented hairstylists in the world.

  • Three US Hairstylists make it to the 2020-2021 AIPP Awards Finals 13 October 2014

    Three American haistylists –Antoinette Beenders, Chrystofer Benson and Robert J. Bushy– have been selected amongst hundreds of professionals from all around the world to compete for the coveted 2020-2021 AIPP Awards.

Copyright © 2012 | All rights reserved • Edizioni Esav s.r.l. | P.iva 05215180018 | | Privacy Policy login | Powered by coolshop

popup - Wisepops - script

Cookies - USA