top news


Spread the Word! AIPP Awards 2020-2021: The Competition Begins!!!

Thursday, 23 July 2020 09:48

The AIPP AWARDS 2020-2021 competition is on its way: this year due to the exceptional times that all of us are facing, the organization has postponed the entries deadline and there's time until October 31st, 2020 to submit your photographic hair fashion collections!!!

Don’t miss out, more and more of the greatest hairdressers from all over the world are participating in the competition each year, having received 584 entries from 34 countries in the last year!

If you are a hairdresser, it is easy to participate in the competition: just submit your hair fashion collections (3 images per collection) and/or videos to be received no later than October 31st, 2020.

All collections/videos must be submitted online via

Organized once a year, the AIPP AWARDS were established in 1997 with the purpose of awarding annual prizes to the best hair fashion collections chosen by a jury of publishers associated with the AIPP (Association Internationale Presse Professionnelle Coiffure – the association that reunites the best professional hair magazines in the world). Today the awards include 5 categories:

Best Avant-garde Collection: Recognizing work which has researched new, original, futuristic ideas.
Best Commercial Collection: For styles which are easy to wear and simple to re-style.
Best Color: The best hairstyles' collection in terms of haircolor fashion, originality & overall quality.
Best Men's Collection: In recognition of the marked increase of interest in men's hair fashion.
Best Video: Looking for the most original & inspirational videos promoting a hairdresser/hair fashion collection. No step-by-step videos.

The AIPP AWARDS Hall of Fame includes the names of the best hairstylists in the world: Angelo Seminara, Trevor Sorbie, Robert Lobetta, Toni&Guy, Klaus Peter Ochs, Sanrizz, Angelo Seminara, Sacha Mascolo-Tarbuck, X-Presion, Dessange Paris, Charlie Miller, Tono Sanmartín, Vidal Sassoon, Aldo Coppola, Guy Kremer, Rush, Llongueras, Christophe Gaillet... and many more!

Related items

  • Identity by Robert Bushy 23 July 2020

    The AIPP Awards 2020-2021 have their work cut out for them, selecting finalists and winners from among some of the most talented hairstylists in the world.

  • Three US Hairstylists make it to the 2020-2021 AIPP Awards Finals 23 July 2020

    Three American haistylists –Antoinette Beenders, Chrystofer Benson and Robert J. Bushy– have been selected amongst hundreds of professionals from all around the world to compete for the coveted 2020-2021 AIPP Awards.

  • Moonlight by Angelo Seminara 23 July 2020

    Dazzling colors clash and collide and a variety of striking 3D shapes jostle for attention in Angelo’s arresting eye-catching collection shot in Iceland. This amazing collection really shows the ability, technicality and the possibility to create really beautiful looks.

  • Hot News! Angelo Seminara wins his 5th AIPP Grand Trophy 23 July 2020

    The AIPP (Association Internationale Presse Professionnelle Coiffure) announced that the overall winner of the AIPP Grand Trophy 2019-2020 is… ANGELO SEMINARA (UK)!!! With this sought-after acknowledgement Angelo Seminara conquers his fifth AIPP Grand Trophy!

Copyright © 2012 | All rights reserved • Edizioni Esav s.r.l. | P.iva 05215180018 | | Privacy Policy login | Powered by coolshop

popup - Wisepops - script

Cookies - USA