top news


Breaking News! Meet the 2016 British Hairdressing Awards Winners!

Tuesday, 29 November 2016 00:09

Tonight the winners of HJ's 32nd British Hairdressing Awards, sponsored by Schwarzkopf Professional, were announced in style! Discover the 16 winners!

Set in the luxurious Great Room of the Grosvenor House Hotel a JW Marriot Hotel in London's Park Lane, the brightest event in the British hairdressing calendar was a night not to be missed. For one hairdresser in particular, it was a magical moment in his professional career when his name, Angelo Seminara was announced as the British Hairdresser of the Year 2016 – this is the 4th time Angelo conquers this coveted award!

Each year professionals from all over the UK showcase their skills and love for their craft in photographic entries. There are nine regional categories covering all areas of the UK and six specialist categories that recognize the skills required in specific disciplines. Hairdressers from any UK salon can enter the British Hairdressing Awards and compete evenly with the biggest names in the industry as the anonymous, independent and audited judging process ensures complete fairness for all.

The winners of the 2016 British Hairdressing Awards are:

  • HJ's British Hairdresser of the Year 2016: ANGELO SEMINARA
  • Afro Hairdresser of the Year: Robert Eaton & Karla Ancliff-Smith @ Russell Eaton
  • Artistic Team of the Year: Angelo Vallillo Academy Artistic Team
  • Avant Garde Hairdresser of the Year: Indira Schauwecker @ Toni&Guy
  • Men's Hairdresser of the Year: Terri Kay & Andrea Giles @ Mark Leeson
  • Newcomer of the Year: William Lamb @ Daniel Granger Hairdressing
  • Schwarzkopf Professional British Colour Technician of the Year: Robert Eaton @ Russell Eaton
  • Eastern Hairdresser of the Year: Joseph l'Anson & Lisa Graham @ Mark Leeson
  • London Hairdresser of the Year: Luke Benson @ D&J Ambrose
  • Midlands Hairdresser of the Year: Nick Malenko & Sophie Beattie @ Royston Blythe
  • North Eastern Hairdresser of the Year: Joseph Ferraro @ Joseph Ferraro
  • Northern Ireland Hairdresser of the Year: Julian Dalrymple @ The Sitting Room Hairdressing
  • North Western Hairdresser of the Year: Marcello Moccia @ Room 97 Creative Hairdressing
  • Scottish Hairdresser of the Year: Suzie McGill & Dylan Brittain @ Rainbow Room International
  • Southern Hairdresser of the Year: Anne Veck @ Anne Veck Salons
  • Wales & South West Hairdresser of the Year: Steven Smart @ Smartest 73


Photos: Instagram @hairdressersjournal


Related items

  • Hot News! Angelo Seminara wins his 5th AIPP Grand Trophy 29 November 2016

    The AIPP (Association Internationale Presse Professionnelle Coiffure) announced that the overall winner of the AIPP Grand Trophy 2019-2020 is… ANGELO SEMINARA (UK)!!! With this sought-after acknowledgement Angelo Seminara conquers his fifth AIPP Grand Trophy!

  • Suburbian by Makeover 29 November 2016

    This awesome collection is inspired by urban tribes, different ethnic groups, and the suburbs... Influenced by what the Makeover team sees when they visit the city, the colors of the people, their liveliness. The fusion between the urban and suburban world.

  • Pure by Juanmy Medialdea 29 November 2016

    A collection that combines refined, worked and defined techniques, whilst maintaining the creative passion in its delicate balance, even extolling the natural, vaporous and youthful effect that the occasion demands.

  • London celebrates the 2019-2020 AIPP Awards Winners! 29 November 2016

    The 2019-2020 AIPP Awards Presentation was held at ExCeL, London, during one of the most internationally renowned hairdressing events in the world, Salon International.

Copyright © 2012 | All rights reserved • Edizioni Esav s.r.l. | P.iva 05215180018 | | Privacy Policy login | Powered by coolshop

popup - Wisepops - script

Cookies - USA